If I delete a page in one guide will the same page be deleted in another guide?
Well...honestly, the easiest thing to do is modify the name of the page. Then you don't have to delete anything. :)
Changing a Page Name:
- Go to Add/Edit Pages > Change Page Info.
- Choose the page you want to change.
- Edit the title.
- Click Save Changes.
Copying & Linking Pages:
Of course, knowing how copied/linked pages work is always a good thing, so here's some info on that:
- Copied Pages: When you copy a page from another guide, it does just that: copy the information from one guide to another. There is no continued link between the information.
- Any changes you make to one page will not be reflected on the other page.
- If you delete one of the pages, the other one will still be intact.
- Linked Pages: When you link a page from another guide, there is a continued link between the two pages.
- Any changes you make on the original will be reflected on the linked page.
- If you delete the original, the linked page will also be deleted.
- If you delete the linked page, nothing happens to the original.