Skip to Questions

Guide FAQ - Your LibGuides v1 Questions. Answered!

Q

How do I disable sharing for my guides?

I don't want others to be able to copy my guide for reuse.
Last Updated: Mar 07, 2013  |  623 Views
Topics: Guides

Was this helpful? 0   0
A

Answer

You can disable sharing for a guide when you're creating a guide, but if you forget to do it then, no worries! You can change it at any time. 

When you are creating a new guide:

On the Create Guide screen, select the Sharing Restrictions box:

 

Restricting Sharing After You've Created The Guide:

  1. Select Guide Settings > Change Guide Information from the orange bar.

  2. Click the Advanced tab.

  3. Select the Sharing Restrictions check-box:

Please note: This will restrict users from within your institution from also reusing your guide, but you will still be able to reuse your own guides. 

Answered by Talia RichardsBookmark and Share

Other Answers / Comments (0)

    Need Help?

    This site is shutting down by, if not before, March 31, 2018.

    LibGuides v1 servers are also shutting down at that time.

    See LibGuides v2 documentation instead.


    Support:

    Follow LibGuidesFAQ on Twitter Follow us on Twitter!