Skip to Questions

Guide FAQ - Your LibGuides v1 Questions. Answered!

Q

How do I remove a librarian's account without losing the guides they created?

A librarian in our library recently got a new job, but they are still in our LibGuides system and have a few guides associated with them. How do I remove them from the system without losing the guides?
Last Updated: Apr 29, 2015  |  1884 Views

Was this helpful? 6   5
A

Answer

In order to remove a user, they mustn't own any guides in your system.

When you delete this person's account, you will be prompted to reassign of all those user's guides.

Note: you must be an admin-level user to do this.

  1. Go to Admin Stuff > Accounts.

  2. On the Manage Accounts screen, click the red X in the Actions column for that user:

  3. If the user still has guides associated with their account, you will be prompted to select a new guide owner.

  4. Click Delete Account .

Answered by Anna BurkeBookmark and Share

Other Answers / Comments (0)

    Need Help?

    This site is shutting down by, if not before, March 31, 2018.

    LibGuides v1 servers are also shutting down at that time.

    See LibGuides v2 documentation instead.


    Support:

    Follow LibGuidesFAQ on Twitter Follow us on Twitter!